Dear friends, colleagues, acquaintances, freedom fighters

Putin’s treacherous war against Ukraine currently dominates the headlines. Russian tanks are rolling across Ukrainian soil, major cities are under missile fire, hundreds of thousands of people are forced to flee. The hitherto unimaginable has unfortunately become real.

The people in Switzerland have been anything but indifferent to the suffering in our home country. The wave of solidarity is overwhelming and gives a lot of strength and courage to the people in Ukraine. Your support is invaluable and highly appreciated. Thank you very much for it.

Many of you have been offering help and asking what exactly you can do. The association Ukrainians in Basel has been in close contact with aid organizations and volunteers in Ukraine since 2014, providing targeted on-site assistance. These are currently the most immediate needs:

You can transfer your donation to the following account (your donation is tax deductible):

PostFinance IBAN: CH2809000000617939209
BIC: POFICHBEXXX
Konto: 61-793920-9
Ukrainischer Verein Schweiz, Ortsgruppe Basel

You can also support us with the following cryptocurrencies. Click on a link for the payment details.

If it is important to you to support a specific project, please mention which of the above purposes the donation is intended for.

Many thanks in advance for any help!

Liebe Freunde, Kollegen, Bekannte

Der perfide Krieg Putins gegen die Ukraine dominiert derzeit alle Nachrichten. Russische Panzer rollen über den ukrainischen Boden, Grossstädte sind unter Raketenbeschuss, hunderttausende Menschen müssen fliehen. Was vorher unvorstellbar war, ist heute leider Realität.

Die Schweizer zeigten sich gegenüber dem Leid der ukrainischen Bevölkerung nicht gleichgültig. Die Solidaritätswelle ist überwältigend und gibt den Menschen in der Ukraine viel Mut und Kraft. Wir wissen Ihre Unterstützung sehr zu schätzen und danken Ihnen ganz herzlich dafür.

Viele von Ihnen fragen, was Sie tun und wie Sie helfen können. Der Verein Ukrainer in Basel steht seit 2014 im engen Kontakt mit Hilfsorganisationen und Freiwilligen in der Ukraine, die gezielt vor Ort Hilfe leisten. Momentan geht es um mehrere Bedürfnisse:

Ihre Spende können Sie auf folgendes Konto überweisen (Ihre Spende ist steuerabzugsberechtigt):

PostFinance IBAN: CH2809000000617939209
BIC: POFICHBEXXX
Konto: 61-793920-9
Ukrainischer Verein Schweiz, Ortsgruppe Basel

Sie können uns auch mit den folgenden Kryptowährungen unterstützen. Klicken Sie auf einen Link für die Zahlungsdetails.

Wenn es Ihnen wichtig ist, ein bestimmtes Projekt zu unterstützen, bitten wir Sie zu erwähnen, für welche der obengenannten Zwecke die Spende bestimmt ist.

Hier können Sie unserem Flyer herunterladen.

Für jede Hilfe vielen herzlichen Dank!